July Favourites

Makeup:
Although I bought it a while ago, I think I will give ‘Clio’s Pot Concealer’ my thumbs up. It’s managed to survive humidity while I was in Philippines, that’s definitely saying something. Now it’s gotten me excited on trying a lot of pot concealers.

Movies:
This months’s favourite film goes to ‘The Garden Of Woods+5 Centimeters per Second’. July was Japanese month for me–I watched two Japanese films and both loved them. However, this film has captured the art so well. Now I was never the one to care about art, but this film made me rethink about the relationship between anime and the artist’s talent. Although I’m still not convinced that good art will compromise a good plot but it sure does help you appreciate it more.

Skincare:
Too many to count, but at the moment Mario Badescu’s Rose Water Toner and Dennis Goss’s Hyaluronic Mosture Cushion has won me over. They are both so good at keeping my oily skin hydrated and well moisturized. Although I still do get oily skin, I don’t feel as sticky as before.

Leave a comment